Vegan Power Chocolate!

IMG_8590a

Hi everyone! I’m so excited about this I’m putting exclamation points everywhere haha πŸ˜€ Are you ready for xmas?

I was planning to bake traditional cookies from Slovakia, but I’ve been putting it off and I’m not even sure if I’ll be making them at tall. Last week I was playing around with chocolate and when I made peanut butter and chocolate cupsΒ I had some leftover chocolate. I didn’t want to put it away before I created something with it so I came up with the idea of power chocolate.

IMG_8554

I put equal amounts of chia seeds, sunflower seeds and flaxseed, gave it a good elbow grease to mix, sprinkled with coconut and there you have it – super easy power snacks. The amounts here are pretty much up to you, but I put about 1 tbsp of each into about 1/2 cup of chocolate (it all filled two regular sized cupcake molds).

IMG_8565

As always, I encourage you to experiment and put different ingredients in to see what you like best. Chia and flaxseed are so nutritious and they go with everything. Plus, I love crunchy snacks πŸ™‚ Coconut adds the needed sweetness and even more healthy goodness.

Make sure you let them set for about 30 minutes in the fridge and they’re ready! I like the reusable molds because I can take them as snacks to work, wash and take back home. As I keep saying – EASY.

Enjoy with your loved ones!

PS.: HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO YOU AND YOUR FAVORITE PEOPLE πŸ™‚

IMG_8596

One thought on “Vegan Power Chocolate!

Leave a Reply

