Vegan Chocolate Covered Oranges

Hi everyone!

How is your post holiday food coma treating you? ๐Ÿ™‚ I was doing pretty good, I think, but I did eat things I normally don’t eat because I don’t want our family traditions to die out. Portion control helps – A LOT. I come from a small country in center of Europe. I’ve been living in the states for quite a while so anything that I experience from my country is always special to me. And so, since I’m raising my son in two cultures I want to keep Christmas traditions going. I’ve been craving chocolate like crazy andย I’ve been wanting to make orange chocolate forever, but I think the food coma got to me so the lazy me did chocolate covered oranges instead. But, you know what? I loved them. They were gone in seconds. Oops! Thank goodness I took pictures before I tasted them ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_8769a

You’ve all heard enough of my views on making vegan chocolate at home so I won’t be repeating myself. To make these more special, I decided to sprinkle them with some special goodies. I chose coconut for sweetness, chia for crunchiness and pecans for nutty freshness. YUM, what a good choice. I also made plain chocolate ones and I made sure to double dip them. I LOVED the double layer.

IMG_8772a

Aren’t these IKEA dish towels a perfect match for the dipped orange wedges?? I love them.

Steps:

1. Make chocolate! always make chocolate. every day. always ๐Ÿ˜€ Ingredients and directions are in my previous posts.

2. Choose your “sprinkles” – ANYTHING you want, that’s the magic of making your own food.

3. Peel oranges and separate wedges. If you won’t be using sprinkles, dip the orangesย halfway in the chocolate, then put in the freezer for about 15 minutes. Then dip again. If you’re using sprinkles, dip once, cover with the goodiesย and put in the freezer.

4. Arrange nicely (or not, in case you can’t wait :D) and serve to loved ones.

PS.: I wish you all the best in 2015 – may it be better than 2014. Happy New Year!

IMG_8747a

2 thoughts on “Vegan Chocolate Covered Oranges

Leave a Reply

