Raw Vegan Banana Hemp Oats

Don’t you love an accidental discovery? I do too! This is how this recipe came to be. I was in a rush one morning, but wanted to make sure I had healthy breakfast. I’m also into hemp seeds right now since I tried them for the first time just a week or two ago. So, I threw a bunch of things in a mason jar, put it in my lunch bag and I was off to work. And this is how “commuter oats” were born πŸ™‚

IMG_9689

It takes me about an hour from my house to my work and I found that it’s the perfect amount of time for these to absorb all the flavor and stay yummy. You can store them in the fridge too if you’d like, especially if you know you won’t eat them within an hour.
IMG_9658

These commuter oats are so nutritious, filling and yummy tasting. Feel free to play with the flavor! Add berries, chocolate, vanilla – the possibilities are endless! As always πŸ˜‰ So what are you waiting for? 3 ingredients, that’s it! Go make some and make sure you share them with your loved ones.

IMG_9643a

Ingredients
  1. 1 cup old fashioned oats
  2. 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
  3. 1 banana
  4. 1/4 cup hemp seeds
Instructions
  1. Blend banana almond milk in a blender until smooth.
  2. Mix with the rest of the ingredients in a mason jar and let sit for at least half an hour before eating.

 

Leave a Reply

