Vegan Crispy Rice Chocolate (GF)

IMG_0556-1

Chocolate.

The best food ever.

There’s never enough of it.

And yet, as I’m sitting here, trying to write about it I’m drawing a blank. Full on blank. Maybe everything has already been said about it. I mean, we all know how amazing it is, right?

I’ve been recently making it with cacao butter and I love it. It keeps its consistency better and it smells like heaven too. Sometimes I go crazy and I feel like a real chocolatier – I stir, I pour into molds and I even wrap my chocolate bon bons into foil. That’s right. That’s how much I like it. And guess what? My son started to eat the chocolate I make once he saw it wrapped in a foil so now I won’t ever stop doing it. It’s actually kind of therapeutic for me, just like making almond milk. Has anyone else experienced that?

IMG_0549-1

Here I go – complaining I can’t write anything and now I’m blabbing.

Recipe of the day is crispy rice chocolate! It’s simple and totally customizable.

You can fill the chocolate with whatever you’d like – nuts, dried fruit, etc… Let me know if you make it and you like it! I’m on Instagram most often so tag me πŸ˜‰Β IMG_0564-1

Ingredients
  1. 1/4 cup cacao butter
  2. 1/2 cup cacao powder
  3. 1 tbsp coconut oil
  4. 1 tbsp gluten free crispy rice cereal – I used Nature’s Path
  5. 1 tbsp maple syrup or other natural sweetener
Instructions
  1. Put cacao butter, coconut oil and maple syrup in a small pot on a low/med heat to melt and combine. Make sure it doesn’t reach the boiling point.
  2. Add cacao powder until the mixture becomes nice and creamy.
  3. Pour a little into a chocolate mold, cover with crispy rice and add another layer. If the cereal floats just push it down with your fingers.
  4. Let cool in the fridge for 30-60mins.
  5. Break apart and enjoy with loved ones!
6 thoughts on “Vegan Crispy Rice Chocolate (GF)

  1. Oh my gosh you are speaking my kind of language. Chocolate. These look delish and your site is so lovely! I also love the idea of using cocoa butter. I can just imagine how dreamy and creamy that must make. Love it!!

    Like

  2. Oh my gollly. I can see I need to get myself a chocolate bar mold. I have made chocolate, but only as little mini ones in muffin tins. This bar looks awesome!! I’ll start looking and then start creating! Thanks for the inspiration:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

