Vegan Banana Pudding

IMG_1131-1

This pudding, you guys…. I have no words! I experimented and it worked and it’s the best pudding I’ve ever had. No joke. I was so surprised when I tasted it and had to consume the whole cup right away. And then another a bit later with chocolate chips I made that same day. And then I knew I had to make sure to tell you all about it. (Btw, the little spots you see from outside the cup are just air bubbles.)

This pudding is one of the smoothest things I’ve ever had. Please don’t think I’m weird, I’m just really happy with how it turned out ๐Ÿ™‚

I have also tried edible flowers for the first time. I have to admit I was weirded out, but gave in and tried them and they tasted like radishes ๐Ÿ™‚ Cute for decoration on this pudding, but don’t eat them with this. Stick to salads with them in.

IMG_1149-1

When I was little, my mom used to make instant pudding because that’s what was cool then. Instant food was in and everybody was doing it. I remember banana, strawberry and chocolate pudding poured into glasses filled with fruit or round lady fingers. Yum. It was good. Not healthy, or nutritious, but we all loved it.

But now, I can have both yummy and healthy at the same time. This pudding is so easy you’ll want to make it right away. Ingredient count? 3. I know you don’t believe me, but it’s true. It’s also gluten free, sugar free and oil free. And super good for ya.

IMG_1147-1

I bet you’re wondering what makes it purple. The most amazing and healthy vegetable ever. Yes, I said vegetable. Purple sweet potatoes! So good for you!

 

They have:

Antioxidants โœ…

Ironย โœ…

Calciumย โœ…

Healty Fiberย โœ…
IMG_1125-1

Ingredients
  1. 2 cups of sweet purple potato, steamed
  2. 2 bananas
  3. 1 cup unsweetened almond milk
Instructions
  1. Peel the potatoes and steam until soft.
  2. Let the potatoes cool down a bit, but not until completely cold.
  3. Put all ingredients in a blender and blend for about a minute until SUPER smooth.
  4. Pour into glasses and let chill.
  5. Enjoy with loved ones!
Notes
  1. If you want it sweeter and more banana-ish add a banana. Super ripe bananas are the best since you don’t have to use that many.
  2. I usually first blend almond milk with potatoes, then I add bananas to preferred taste.
  3. When you use warm potatoes the pudding stiffens up nicely as it cools in the fridge. If it’s not pour-able after blending then you need more almond milk. I made that mistake once and it was too hard and very potato-ey ๐Ÿ˜€ You shouldn’t have a hard time pouring into jars.

IMG_1135-1

6 thoughts on “Vegan Banana Pudding

  1. Could I use regular sweet potato in place of the purple potatoes? I don’t know of any place around me that carries that particular kind.

    Like

    1. I haven’t tried that yet, but I don’t see why not ๐Ÿ˜‰ my mom also tried regular and she liked it. let me know how you like it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

