Raw Thumbrint Cookies

IMG_1072-1

Lately, I feel like I’ve been so busy I don’t have time to do anything besides working and being a mom. I got a new job that I’ll be starting soon, which is part of stress that has been on my plate. I haven’t been cooking and baking as much, which I hate, but it should become a bit better.

The problem with being super busy and stress is that the food I eat is not always the best for me because I’m in a rush. How many times have you thought “oh I wish I had a simple, yet nutritious snack right about meow?” I know I have, a lot. Look no further! These raw cookies are delicious, nutritious and 5 ingredients only!

IMG_1093-1

Ingredients
  1. 1/2 cup sesame seeds
  2. 1/2 cup flaxseed
  3. 1/4 sunflower seed
  4. 2 cups dates, soaked for 15 minutes
  5. chocolate for topping
Instructions
  1. Soak dates in warm water for 15 minutes.
  2. Blend in the food processor until smooth.
  3. Mix with the seeds and form little balls.
  4. Press into baking sheet covered with parchment paper.
  5. Melt chocolate or make your own and pour on top.
  6. Let sit in the fridge until chocolate hardens, then store the leftovers in there too.
  7. Enjoy with loved ones!

IMG_1077-1

Leave a Reply

